# FTN-7995CA

West Hillhurst, Calgary
1 child - 4 years 10 months,
Desired Start Date: ASAP
Salary: $20-$25 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: sometimes


Monday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Tuesday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Thursday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm

Additional Details:


Starting as soon as they can find the right match, this sweet family in West Hillhurst is looking for a flexible, patient, and supportive Nanny for their son.

This is a full-time, long-term position and the schedule would be 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday-Friday.

The little guy has emerging ADHD tendencies and has some sensory and focus challenges. The family is working with a therapist and is ideally looking for a Nanny who has some level of experience with behavior challenges who can support emotional regulation and ensure positive reinforcement with a loving, calm, and centered nature. The little boy is incredibly sweet and very affectionate and TONS of fun to be around.

Your days would be spent caring for the little one, engaging in crafts, outside play, educational activities, and lots of PLAY! If you are a Nanny who loves to play catch, hide and seek, tag, and run around, this is the role for you!

The family limits screens and TV time, so you must be able to come up with fun ideas and activities and appreciate a screen-free home approach.

Some light housekeeping pertaining to the child would be part of your responsibilities such as meal and snack prep, keeping play spaces and the child's room neat and tidy, and the child's laundry including washing sheets on a regular basis.

The child won't be attending kindergarten until next year but maybe enrolled in preschool and other activities depending on COVID. If so, the Nanny will need to drive to and from activities and a vehicle can be provided for use during the day. Ideally, the Nanny would have their own vehicle to get to and from the home to avoid taking transit.

The child has asthma and uses an inhaler. The Nanny will need to administer this daily.

The family has a mini-boxer 5-month-old puppy that needs to be let out during the day. as well as one walk per day. They also have a fish which their son feeds daily.

Driving is required and a Nanny with their own vehicle is preferred.

If you are kind, gentle, honest, and ready to play, this is the family for you and we encourage you to apply!

Apply Now

Only candidates in Canada will be considered.