# STP-7781TO

Kawartha Lakes
2 children - 7 months, 4 years ,
Desired Start Date: 2021-06-07
Salary: $1500 Gross per week

Placement Requirements:

  • Driving preferred
  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Monday 9:00 am to 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am to 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am to 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am to 7:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Additional Details:

**EARN UP TO $12,000 IN 8 WEEKS IN GORGEOUS COTTAGE COUNTRY **

Starting near the end of May/beginning of June, this kind and welcoming high-profile family from the UK is looking for a warm, experienced short-term, live-in Nanny for their 7-month-old and 4- year old little girls! The start date will occur once the family has completed their 2 weeks of quarantine, and will start June 7. The end date is July 16.

They will be staying at a gorgeous cabin in the Kawartha Lakes region. The Nanny will be provided with their own room and is free to go home on weekends if they wish.

The hours will be 9 AM - 7 PM Monday-Friday, but they may need some assistance on weekends, but this will be pre-arranged as needed and depend on Mom's shooting schedule.

Their two girls are fun and smiley and full of playful energy! The family is looking for an energetic nanny who shares a screen-free approach and is excited to engage in lots of imaginative play, reading, and outdoor adventures!

The baby is a happy baby and is a good eater - she is already eating solids and basic finger foods. The 5 year old loves to play make-believe (Peter Pan is her current favourite).

Giving their children undivided attention and care is what is most important to the parents. It's a beautiful area and so there will be lots of areas to explore outdoors. Some assistance with light housekeeping and meal prep for the children is part of the role, but no housekeeping that does not pertain to the children is required. Help with sterilizing bottles, preparing baby food and simple meals as well sticking to regular nap schedules will be part of the role. You may be trading off care of one or both of the children throughout the day with Dad as he will be working part time from a home office.

The oldest child is homeschooling and has a tutor so assistance with keeping on top of assignments and encouraging reading will be needed.

The baby has a hearing impairment and uses a hearing aid so ideally a Nanny who has experience with this or is comfortable enough to learn, would be best. You would need to be comfortable fitting her with it and you need to speak to her face on, and clearly. She naps twice a day: 8.30 am - 9.30 am, 12.30 - 2.30 pm.

This is a bilingual family, so a huge bonus would be a Nanny who speaks French, but not a requirement.

It is preferred (but not a requirement) for you to have your own transportation to and from the cottage. A Covid test will need to be done prior to starting with the family.

What a great opportunity!!

Apply Now

Only candidates in Canada will be considered.