MENU

# FTP-7525CA

Hillhurst, Calgary
1 child - 3 years 9 months,
Desired Start Date: ASAP
Salary: $24-26 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Salary negotiable
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: sometimes

Days/Hours:

Additional Details:

This busy, single Mom in Hillhurst is looking for a caring, kind, patient, creative, energetic, and fun nanny to care for her 3.5 year old little boy, starting between now and November.

Mom is a Physician with variable hours, so flexibility is key here! There will be weeks of longer days with the possibility of evenings, nights, weekends, and holidays, depending on her schedule. Mom is happy to allow time off after a long week and will know her schedule months in advance. Nanny will be guaranteed at least 160 hrs per month and some weeks will include overtime depending on the schedule. There is the possibility of travel to Canmore, Banff, and possibly Ontario for conferences.

The little guy is a typical 3.5-year-old boy with lots of energy! He enjoys reading, building, arts, and crafts & the outdoors! This is primarily a screen-free home with the occasional facetime or music class online. The family has a small cohort of playdate friends at the moment, so there would be times supervision during playdates is needed.

A nanny who speaks French is a plus, but not required. The ideal candidate would have some kind of ECE, education or child-life background, but this is not an absolute requirement. The little guy is a big swimmer, so a nanny who is a confident swimmer would be a total bonus!

This really is a childcare focused role. Some light meal prep for the child only, meal clean up, and helping the little guy clean up his toys are the only household duties required. There are times Mom may work from home and she is happy to help with lunch meal prep on those days.

Since Mom is a Physician working within a hospital, she may have contact with COVID positive patients although she adheres to the PPE guidelines and continuously masks in the hospital. She is really careful both at work and in the community. Because of this, a Nanny who does not care for dependents (children, elderly, etc) is required. A Nanny who can commit to working with only this family is also important.

The boy has some possible food allergies including beef, peppers, and quinoa.

Driving is required, ideally, you will have your own vehicle, but she can provide a car for driving the child if needed.

Salary is negotiable and will be based on experience.