MENU

# FTP-7497TO

North Riverdale, Toronto
2 children - 4 years 1 month, 10 months,
Desired Start Date: 2020-09-06
Salary: $20-$25 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Salary negotiable
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Monday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

Starting at the beginning of September, this lovely family in North Riverdale (Pape Ave & Danforth Ave) is looking for patient and calm nanny for their 4-year-old little girl and her adorable 9-month-old baby brother!

Mom is working from home until at least January 2021. There is some flexibility in the schedule if needed.

Your primary focus is childcare. The oldest can be shy with new people and transitions, so a calm, reassuring, and experienced nanny will do best here! The little guy is an easy-going baby!

Mom and Dad believe emotional and social support is more important to them than academics. Keeping the oldest engaged in some learning and activity with lots of outdoor fun with bike rides, long walks and playing in their basement and backyard will be part of the daily routine. The family is happy to include a couple of families in their bubble to arrange play dates with to break up the day too!

They are following recommendations on social distancing, and would greatly appreciate a nanny who is taking the precautions as seriously as they are.

The baby appears to be allergic to milk and eggs. Mom is allergic to gluten. They don't expect the nanny to cook for the parents.

They have a hypoallergenic mini golden doodle who is currently staying with family members but may be back by September.

No driving is required.