MENU

# FTP-7485VA

Lynn Valley, North Vancouver
2 children - 2 years , ,
Desired Start Date: 2020-10-01
Salary: $25-$28 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Tuesday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

This wonderful and busy family in Lynn Valley is looking for a long term nanny for their growing family. Mom is due with her second child in July and they have an adorable 2-year-old little girl.

The ideal schedule is Tuesday - Friday 8 AM - 4 PM and Saturday 9 AM-5 PM, but they are flexible and willing to collaboratively develop a schedule that works for everyone while meeting Mom and dad's work needs.

The start date is flexible between Sept 1- Oct 1, depending on finding the right candidate.

Please note, Mom is a Physician. She is primarily working from home, but does still see patients occasionally. She is strict with the use of PPE, but there is still a level of risk in terms or COVID transmission, so you will need to be comfortable with this.

Mom and Dad are looking for a lovingly firm nanny who is safety conscious and has a positive approach to working with children. A nanny who can help the children solve their own problems and encourage good behavior while redirecting unwanted behavior would be the ideal fit. This family does not use time outs or negative reinforcements.

The perfect nanny is one with experience caring for both a newborn and a toddler. Your days would be filled with plenty of outdoor play rain or shine (as COVID allows of course) in their large yard and forest path right behind their home. There's also a library, pool, and mall within walking distance (again, COVID dependent), and their home is easily transit accessible.

Some assistance with meal prep on Mom's busy days and general tidy up is required. Folding and putting away laundry when time permits.

They do have a large Boxer who hangs out in the basement. No care is needed.

No driving is required.