# FTP-7417TO

Leaside, Toronto
2 children - 7 years, 5 years 3 months,
Desired Start Date: ASAP
Salary: $20-$25 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Car provided
  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: sometimes

Days/Hours:

Monday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

Additional Details:

**A great opportunity with 40 hours a week with every Friday off, and a car that you can use to get back and forth to work!**

Starting ASAP this fun family in Leaside (Bayview Ave & Moore Ave) are looking for a flexible and friendly Nanny/House Manager for their 7-year-old boy and 5-year-old little girl!

The schedule would be 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM Monday - Thursday, but there may be weeks they would require Tuesday-Friday at the same times instead.

Your role will consist of both childcare and house management. Until the children go back to regular in-person school, assistance with online schooling (getting them set up with meetings, making sure they are on track, and assistance with homework when needed) will be required. If/when in-person school opens up again, the Nanny will need to drive the children to and from school.

During the day when the children are home, the Nanny will prepare a light lunch and snacks and when time permits help with some light housekeeping such as the children's laundry, tidying up the kitchen and children's play spaces, and organizational tasks. They employ a weekly cleaner, so no deep cleaning needed, just keeping the home clean and organized.

Once school is done for the day, it is playtime! Both children love the outdoors, so daily outside play is a must!

Come summer, the goal is to create a memorable summer for the children full of activity, projects, and adventures! Think summer camp! If you are the type of Nanny who loves to play hide and seek, ride bikes, go on nature walks, play with chalk and run in the sprinkler, THIS is is the role for you!

Both Mom and Dad are busy professionals and would very much like a Nanny who loves to cook and would be willing to help prepare nutritious and healthy meals for the whole family and take this load off at the end of a long workday.

The oldest child has ADHD and thrives in a structured environment with lots of fresh air and outside play. The family has a sweet Goldendoodle and a cat, if you are an animal lover they would love the Nanny to include the dog in outside play and walks to the park.

Driving is required and the family can provide a vehicle for use during the day AND the Nanny can take the car home for commuting!

The ideal fit is someone easy-going, responsible, personable with a great sense of humor! If this is you, we encourage you to apply!

*They are also open to a short term nanny for the summer. Please see STP-7816TO

Apply Now

Only candidates in Canada will be considered.