MENU

# PTP-7286VA

Douglas, Surrey
3 children - 2 years 6 months, 4 years 5 months, 5 months,
Desired Start Date: 2020-02-01
Salary: $24-27+ Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Car provided
  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

A message from the family: We are looking for a nanny that will get to know our family well, and become involved learning about our 2-year olds care which includes physiotherapy and occupational therapy, speech and language support, etc. We hope our nanny becomes part of our family for the long haul and follows along with our easy-going, fun-natured, on-the-go lifestyle.
__________________

This family is located in South Surrey near the truck crossing (border)! The nanny for this position will need to drive her own vehicle in order to get to and from their home.

They are seeking 30h per week, however, they can be flexible.
Ideally they would love to have someone from 8/8:30am - 3/3:30pm but they are open to other schedules. Please indicate your desired schedule upon applying.

The nanny for this family will spend most of her time with their 2-year old daughter who has Cerebral Palsy and Global Developmental Delay. She is a joy, and loves going for walks, listening to songs and music, and playing. There will be little to no care for the infant until she is older (around 12mo).

Mom is currently still on Mat leave and will return to work in September (she will be busy but works from her home office). This is a very team oriented position! You will be dividing and conquering all tasks with Mom as your partner. (Ie some days she will do the driving and you stay home, some days you'll all attend outings and sometimes you will be sole charge!)

Some of the tasks will include picking up / dropping off the oldest at her activities, and eventually kindergarten in September. Looking after all three girls on occasion and assisting with light housekeeping, errands, and household chores, mostly as they pertain to the children (helping put away toys with the girls, supporting children in cleaning up after meals, etc., folding and putting away laundry with some little helping hands, etc.).

Option to go along on vacations if desired! Passport would be required.

Driving required & car can be provided for work purposes.