MENU

# FTP-7223TO

Yonge and Eglinton, Toronto
1 child - 11 months,
Desired Start Date: ASAP
Salary: $20-35 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Salary negotiable
  • Parents at home: sometimes

Days/Hours:

Additional Details:

**ACCEPTING APPLICANTS**

This great family based at Avenue Rd and Eglinton is looking for a trustworthy and energetic nanny with a great sense of humour to join their team, starting anytime between Feb 1st and March 1st. Their little guy is currently 11 months old!

Initially, the hours would be slightly reduced as everyone gets comfortable with each other, and when the mother returns to work, the hours would increase to full time. Generally the hours will fall between 8 and 6pm, averaging about 44 hours each week.

Their ideal nanny has an understanding of child development and is kind, honest and compassionate. Someone who can go with the flow, is empathetic and who genuinely loves children. The family is practicing attachment parenting and baby-led parenting approaches.

Duties include creating a safe and stimulating environment, preparing/planning/feeding the baby + cleaning up after meals (they are doing Baby Led Weaning), putting the baby down for naps, (which sometimes involves rocking/soothing to sleep) changing diapers, bathing, tidying/cleaning up after activities, planning age appropriate activities, baby's laundry to ensure appropriate clothing is available for daytime wear and sleeping, tidying up after baby including vacuuming floors, wiping countertops, loading dishwasher, putting away dishes. The family hires a cleaner for the heavy cleaning.

They would like their son to get outside everyday for fresh air.

In addition, help with family meal preparation would be appreciated. This would include simple things like roasting veggies and baking chicken for example!

Their son has a peanut and dairy allergy so you must be comfortable administering an Epi-Pen if necessary.

No driving is required however it is preferred that the nanny avoids transit to get to/from work during the pandemic.

There are no pets in the home.