MENU

# FTP-6896VA

Dunbar, Vancouver
1 child - 2 years ,
Desired Start Date: ASAP
Salary: $23-25 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Monday 10:30 am to 6:30 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday 10:30 am to 6:30 pm
Friday 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

Located in the Dunbar area, this loving and compassionate family is seeking a positive, playful and experienced Nanny to join them in their day to day lives.

As a family, this trio loves spending time in nature, at the beach, and going for walks. They are passionate about health and wellness, and are looking for a Nanny who is health conscious as well. They are an incredibly patient and loving family and they want their little one to be nurtured and safe at all times.

Mom & Dad are looking for someone extremely dependable who shows up for the day on time and in good spirits! As the Nanny for this family, you will be working alongside Mom a lot of the time, as she works from home and will often go on outings with the Nanny and the child. You should be comfortable working as a team and taking initiative to help however possible (ie laundry, dishes, tidying, and organizing etc).

The right candidate for this family will be:

~ Conscious of safety and hygiene
~ Positive, compassionate, and kind
~ Experienced in childcare and passionate about working with families and their children
~ Reliable and health conscious
~ Playful and creative when it comes to playing and engaging the child
~ Experienced in providing healthy meals for toddlers and encouraging healthy habits
~ family meal preparation

They would be grateful to a Nanny who could provide occasional evening and weekend care as requested and agreed upon.

The family travels for 4 weeks a year and is looking for a Nanny who would be happy to travel with them to places like Hawaii or Palm Springs. A valid passport is required.

Driving would be considered a nicety, but is not required.
One cat in the home.
Family hires a cleaning service.