MENU

# PTP-6848VA

Parkgate, North Vancouver
2 children - 7 years, 3 years 6 months,
Desired Start Date: 2019-07-01
Salary: $25-27 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: rarely

Days/Hours:

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

Starting July 1st, this single Dad located in Parkgate is seeking a longterm, full time nanny!

The schedule will rotate weekly as follows:

Week 1
Monday - 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday - 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday - 7:15 am - 3:15 pm
(A total of 29.5 hours)

Week 2
Monday - 8:45 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday - 7:15 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday - 7:15 am - 3:15 pm
(A total of 28.0 hours)

The right nanny for this family would be generally calm and understanding, and have the ability to diffuse any potential behaviour by speaking.

The children respond best to someone that engages with them, and Dad is looking for someone who encourages respect for others and is willing to take the kids to nearby outside activities such as play groups.

As a family, they love the outdoors, hiking, biking, etc. If the weather doesn't permit outdoor play, they love building lego sets, games, drawing, art/crafts and reading.....a lot!

Most of the care is for the youngest but the eldest will require drop off and pick up to school and camps. The littlest child will likely be starting Pre-K a few days per week in September and pick up and drop off would be required. While the children are at school, the nanny will be asked to pick up some groceries or help around the home as needed.

Driving is required and it is beneficial if the nanny has their own vehicle.