MENU

# FTP-6739VA

Kerrisdale, Vancouver
2 children - 13 years, 8 years,
Desired Start Date: 2019-04-22
Salary: $18-25 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Parents at home: rarely

Days/Hours:

Monday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

This Westside family with two older children is looking for a Nanny/House Manager interested in a long-term commitment with their family. They are hoping to find a Nanny with a good sense of humour who loves dogs and getting outside.

With their current beloved Nanny of many years leaving to pursue a new career path, they are hoping to start the transition in early April before she leaves. However, they are happy to be flexible and start sooner or later for the right person.

As far as the daily schedule, the only true requirement is the after school pick up around 3pm. Otherwise they are very flexible on hours and can offer less.

Driving would be a bonus, but is not required. The Nanny would be responsible for either driving, or riding the bus with the children to and from school/activities. The family would appreciate someone willing to grab the occasional item from the grocery store, help with family laundry/vacuuming/dusting, and meal prep once or twice per week.

The family has one large Labradoodle who doesn't shed and is very friendly. She is with doggie daycare 4 days per week. The occasional feed or walk is required one day per week.

Driving not required, rather, someone that can take the bus with the children to their activities.
One dog who requires care once per week.