MENU

# FTP-4916VA

Lynn Valley, North Vancouver
2 children - 5 years 8 months, 2 years 8 months,
Desired Start Date: 2019-08-01
Salary: $21-26 Gross per hour

Placement Requirements:

  • Car provided
  • Hired as an employee
  • Light Housekeeping Required
  • Salary negotiable
  • Driving required
  • Parents at home: often

Days/Hours:

Monday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Additional Details:

This placement's duration is for a minimum of 12 months.

This family of 3 in the Lynn Valley area of North Vancouver (accessible by transit) is seeking a Mother's Helper/House Manager who is positive, gentle, passionate about child care, and is looking to become part of their family for years to come!

The Nanny for this position must be patient, willing to learn, kind, and loving! No special needs experience is required, although both children have autism. As long as you are willing to learn, you would be respected and valued!

Mom is often out and about with one or the other at appointments, therapy, and at times, the hospital, so flexibility will be required for their schedule. Often you will be with only child at a time.

The youngest will be starting preschool this fall, and the eldest is in school as well, so the Nanny will have some downtime during the day where no children require care.

Her eldest child is a "mama's boy" and tends to stick to her side, but is very go with the flow, and loves being engaged in activities! Her youngest is prone to seizures, has epilepsy and is incredibly happy and loving. Both children have unique challenges, and for this reason, Mom is really looking for someone with a passion for learning, and someone who can recognize each child's unique strengths and help them work on their individual weaknesses.

The right candidate for this family will be comfortable working alongside Mom, and would have fun doing so! They are a fairly laid back family, and have a lot of fun whenever they can. They love water parks, reading, the library, and fun day trips/outings! Mom is looking for someone who can become an extension of her, and be her 2nd set of hands. She is SO appreciative of the help she receives!

The position will be largely child focused, but will also include some light housekeeping, meal prep for the family (her children are picky eaters, so someone with imagination in the kitchen is welcome!), and laundry.

Driving required, and the nanny can use Mom's car for work purposes.
No pets in the home.